KORA 2016: Davido,Tiwa Savage, Flavour, Korede Bello and others nominated for awards

KORA 2016

The Nominee List for KORA Awards 2016 has been released and some Nigerian made it to the list.

KORA All-Africa Music Awards, is one the continent’s first and premier award ceremony in the musical arts and has announced the nominees in the 26 categories for her 2016 edition.

As usual the nominee list features a host of Nigerian artist including, Yemi Alade, Korede Bello, Flavour, Tiwa Savage and others.

The award ceremony which is taking place on the 20th of March 2016 at the Windhoek Country Club in Namibia has partnered with SoundcityTV Africa as official Broadcast Media.

Winners from every category will go home with the coveted KORA plaques and cash prizes ranging from twenty thousand dollars ($20,000) to a million dollars ($1,000,000).

See list of Nigerian nominees and their categories:

Reekado Banks: Most Promising Male Artist of Africa

Yemi Alade: Most Promising Female Artist of Africa

P-Square: Legendary Award

Tiwa Savage, Flavour N’abania and Korede Bello:  Best Video

Lara George: Best Female – Spiritual Music

Flavour : Best Male – West Africa’ alongside Davido

Tiwa Savage: Best Female – West Africa

Bracket: Best Group of Africa

The trio of BNG are nominated for Best Group – Spiritual

MavinsAdaobi’ is nominated for Best Collaboration.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

D'Banj Shake It

D’banj – Shake It (Prod. DeeVee)

DJ Flexy African Pride Mix

MIXTAPE: DJ Flexy – African Pride Mix